## **Timbershore Homeowners Association**

## 2017 Annual Meeting

Feb 2, 2017

Eagan Community Center Board Room

Board Members attending: Bob Blomberg, Nancy Goodman, Lori Halverson, Beth Iseminger, Melissa Lang, Kelly McDuff, and Linda Walker. Homeowners Present: Joyce Forst, Jean Grech, Mary Hagberg, Kathryn Herrera, Andrew Kanengieter, Oswaldo & Sandra Porras, and Rod Spahn. Proxy represented twenty-seven homeowners. Network Management: Ben Bonde. The Meeting was Called to Order at 7:00 pm by President Halverson.

The minutes from the Annual Meeting held February 17. 2016 were approved as amended. Network Manager, Ben Bonde, highlighted the 2016 Financial Report which was approved as presented.

The Director's ballot was approved as presented by unanimous motion re-electing Directors Lori Halverson and Kelly McDuff to three year terms.

President Halverson highlighted 2016 accomplishments and updates. They are as follows:

14 Stoops and Railings were replaced;

3 Garage Doors were replaced leaving only a couple of the old style remaining;

Homeowner Property Insurance decreased by \$ 270.00 per homeowner;

Door Jams and Hand Rails were painted;

Major Tree Trimming completed;

Secure Mailboxes installed in cooperation with the USPS;

Distribution of Board Minutes changed to be through email or mail upon request; and

Major Reorganization of Rules and Regulations in process to be distributed by mail upon approval.

Minimum driveway repairs in effort to save for replacements.

In the Homeowner Questions and Comments, homeowners expressed the need for addressing landscaping about the Association. In several locations, the hilly and uneven terrain presents significant erosion resulting in bare ground. Flooding and ponding following rains occurs in multiple locations. Manager Bonde spoke to the Board's awareness of the need to address

overall landscaping in 2017. A homeowner referenced the parking rule, which was clarified, in December, 2015.

The By-Law revisions were approved by a unanimous ballot vote after discussion of the Article VI. Section 1.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Beth Iseminger, Secretary

## HOMEOWNERS FYI......

City of Eagan rules prohibit excessive barking by dogs. Dogs are required to be leashed. Contact numbers for the city of Eagan are: Non-Emergency 651.675.5700 and Animal Control during weekday hours 651.675.5750.

Any additions or modifications to <u>windows</u>, <u>doors</u>, <u>landscaping</u>, <u>decks</u>, <u>patios or</u> <u>satellite dish installations</u> must be approved by the Board prior to beginning any changes.

Network Management: 952.432.8979; Ben Bonde: 612.808.8326 or <u>benb@netmanco.com</u> timbershore.com houses Association information, forms and documents.

## 2017 Board Members

Lori Halverson	President
Linda Walker	Vice President
Beth Iseminger	Secretary
Kelly McDuff	Treasurer
Bob Blomberg	Board Member
Nancy Goodman	Board Member
Donna Kenny	Board Member
Melissa Lang	Board Member
Judy Hurley	Board Member