## **Timbershore Homeowners Association**

## **Monthly Meeting**

June 9, 2016

## Eagan Community Center Board Room

Board Members attending: Justin Dybedahl, Gary Flodin, Lori Halverson, Kelly Mc Duff and Beth Iseminger. Homeowners Present: Jessica Sarkela, Allen Chavez and John Rand. Network Management: Ben Bonde.

The Meeting was Called to Order at 6:30 pm by President Halverson. The May, 2016 Minutes were approved as amended. The Financial Report was approved. Homeowner Rand noted concerns with a dangerous dog not consistently meeting the terms agreed upon with the City Animal Control. Calls to the Eagan Police and Animal Control have been made. Iseminger will contact Animal Control to follow up and report back. Both Homeowners Rand and Sarkela noted pot holes in their driveways.

In the Management Report, Bonde reported a request from 1304 Kolstad Lane to have the bush (buckthorn) islands by Fish Lake removed and replaced with grass. Homeowner Sarkela supported this request indicating how invasive the buckthorn has been. Removal of these were tabled until next year. The Homeowner at 1239 Timbershore requested landscaping attention in a bare mounded area. Bonde will investigate an erosion problem at 1270 Timbershore which is exacerbated by the sump pump action. Again, landscaping/erosion will be tabled to until next year unless an emergency situation arises. A new railing is on order for one falling off at 1220 Timbershore. A request for deck replacement at 1306 Kolstad Lane was approved.

An estimate of \$ 2500 to remove and reinstall the dividing wall between 3658 and 3664 Kolstad Road in conjunction with a large stump removed is tabled. Tree trimmer Roggenbuck will be returning to complete the trimming. The cement for the secure mailboxes will be poured this summer; it will need to cure for a month prior to the mailbox installation. A box similar to that of a real estate box will be installed at each mailbox for the Board Minutes distribution.

Subsequent to the Spring Walk Through, twenty-one letters were mailed regarding lamp post repair or removal. Nineteen letters were sent pertaining to faulty deck conditions. Bonde will have a gutter diversion bid for the July meeting.

Under Old Business, one of the painting bids from last month was resubmitted to parallel the other bid. The Board approved Schoenfelder Painting to wash, scrape, spot prime where necessary and paint front door frames as well as miscellaneous paintable trim around the front of units for an amount of \$ 13,923.00. Railings and spindles will be scraped, primed and painted at the front entry as needed at a rate of \$ 39.00 per railing.

In New Business a draft of a proposed Homeowner's Responsibility Grid was reviewed and amended. The draft will be updated and brought back to the Board next month with substantiating dialogue. Lastly the Crosstown Concrete bid for stoops was approved. The bid itemizes for one and two terrace steps and air conditioning pad separate from the stoop if the complete set is not required. Meeting adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Beth Iseminger, Secretary

## HOMEOWNERS FYI.....

Grass seed is available at 1272 Timbershore. Monday is mowing day (weather permitting). City of Eagan allows lawn watering on odd/even days i.e. xxx2 Denmark on even numbered days like June 30<sup>th</sup>.

City of Eagan rules prohibit excessive barking by dogs. Dogs are required to be leashed. Contact numbers for the city of Eagan are: Non-Emergency 651.675.5700 and Animal Control during weekday hours 651.675.5750.

Any additions or modifications to <u>windows</u>, <u>doors</u>, <u>landscaping</u>, <u>decks</u>, <u>patios or</u> <u>satellite dish installations</u> must be approved by the Board prior to beginning any changes.

Networks Management: 952.432.8979; Ben Bonde: 612.808.8326 or <u>benb@netmanco.com</u> timbershore.com houses Association information, forms and documents. 2016 Board Members are:

Lori Halverson	President
Gary Flodin	Vice President
Beth Iseminger	Secretary
Adam Maurer	Treasurer
Bob Blomberg	Board Member
Justin Dybedahl	Board Member
Donna Kenny	Board Member
Melissa Lang	Board Member
Kelly McDuff	Board Member